Running From Finals Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 22 Jan 2020 14:32:03 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Jan 16, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2020.html <p>Hoka&#39;s: 100 miles</p> <p>A good day... Was only planning on going 6 but just kept going. Been reading Born to Run, I dont like it as much as Karnazes book thus far just cause it doesn&#39;t focus on running as much as a larger story about McDougals story involing the Tarahumara. It might surpass Ultra Marathon Man as far as my liking goes the farther I get into it.. We&#39;ll see. Also wathced breaking 2 with the roomates last night. It was an enjoyable watch. I think my favorite part of watching that documentary was seeing how humble and mellow the professional athletes were. The group seemed to be a rare breed for sure.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 16 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 15, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-15-2020.html <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>Hoka&#39;s: 93 mi.</p> <p>Today was nice, but really really cold. I&nbsp;felt a bit sore but was quick kicking up the uphills. I watched a short video by Jordan Peterson after the run today. It was worth the watch; He was arguing that in order for one to be a virtuos indiviual, one must be able to accept that they are capable of doing&nbsp;bad things. To do otherwise would doom one to not being able to prevent oneself from doing bad things, since any act that one would do should be good given the belief that one could not be capable of a bad act. I appreciated the sentiment. Also been wanting to document my reading list from this last year, so Ill do that on this post.&nbsp;</p> <p>2019:</p> <p>Brownstones</p> <p>Plato&#39;s Republic</p> <p>Red Star</p> <p>Righteuos Mind</p> <p>Emrald Mile</p> <p>Thinking Fast &amp; Slow</p> <p>DragonLance: Autumn&#39;s Twilight</p> <p>The Hobbit</p> <p>Philosophy of Religions- Anthology</p> <p>Sapiens</p> Wed, 15 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 14, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2020.html Tue, 14 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 13, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-13-2020.html Mon, 13 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 10, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2020.html Fri, 10 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 09, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2020.html Thu, 09 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 08, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2020.html <p>Hoka&#39;s:&nbsp;61.5</p> <p>A solid run with Ethan up to the Capital. Today was one of those perfect condition runs. I wasn&#39;t feeling much soreness or bad pain, and the weather was perfect.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 08 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 07, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-07-2020.html Tue, 07 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 06, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-06-2020.html Mon, 06 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 03, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2020.html <p>45.5</p> Fri, 03 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 02, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2020.html <p>39.5</p> Thu, 02 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 01, 2020 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-01-2020.html <p>33.5</p> Wed, 01 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 31, 2019 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-31-2019.html <p>27.5</p> Tue, 31 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 30, 2019 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-30-2019.html Mon, 30 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 27, 2019 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-27-2019.html <p>17.5</p> Fri, 27 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 26, 2019 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-26-2019.html <p>12</p> Thu, 26 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 25, 2019 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-25-2019.html <p>HOKAs: 6</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 25 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 20, 2019 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-20-2019.html Fri, 20 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 19, 2019 http://Grant.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-19-2019.html Thu, 19 Dec 2019 07:00:00